Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Why am I doing this?

Leave a comment

So, I’ve been thinking recently about the unending quest of moms (and dads!) to get their families fed in the “best” way possible.  Everyone defines “best” a little differently – some want the easiest, some want the cheapest, some want the most delicious, some want the most organic, some want only whole foods, and some are just looking to get 3 squares into their loved ones every day.

I don’t claim to have the answers, but I do try hard to make home-cooked meals for my family by planning out a menu every week and trying to find the best way to prep the food with an often hungry and always spirited toddler in the house!  I’ve learned a lot over the last 2 years, and I would love to learn more!

So, I’m going to try to post my menu every week.  Maybe it will give you ideas, maybe you’ll give me tips on how to better organize the food prep.  Maybe others will post their ideas.  Isn’t that what we all need, really?  Ideas so we don’t make the same 5 dishes every week or end up eating pizza every night (though I could.  I really really could).  And we need ideas on how to make it all fit in.  Maybe posting our menu every week will make me more accountable to not order that pizza one night.  But, no guilt if I still do.  All we can do is our best 🙂  And who better to learn how to make our best better than from each other?

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

