Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

I’ll Take One in the W Column Anyway

Leave a comment

I made the Chicken Tikka Masala tonight.  I love the recipe because there’s no work the day we’re eating it – I put it on the stove to simmer and have 25 minutes to play with my daughter or swap out laundry or clean up the kitchen.  Well, despite the fact that I’ve made this before, I wasn’t paying attention and added too much water…so, sadly, the sauce was watery instead of creamy and decadent with the greek yogurt base like it should be.

But, my daughter ate her chicken and asked for more, even forgetting that she had wanted more garlic naan (she’s a bread-head like me), so I’m still taking the win!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

