Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Taco Nach-yo Cookin’ and Goat Cheese Galore

Leave a comment

Wednesday was supposed to be Taco Nacho Rice night, but at the last minute a friend called to see if I wanted to go to dinner with her and her kids.  Since it was easy enough to push Taco Nacho Rice to next week, we were in.

I’m so glad we went – both our husbands were working late, and it was a fundraiser for another friend’s daughter’s softball team at Tijuana Flats (yum!).  My daughter got to play with her two kids, I got some grown-up conversation outside work or my husband, and there was no clean-up afterwards.  What’s better than that?

Thursday we were back on track with the Sundried Tomato Artichoke Chicken with the Sauteed Yellow Squash.  I used my goat cheese which makes everything better – oh so good.  My daughter ate everything but the squash and my husband raved and got seconds.  All-in-all, a great week!

Stay tuned for next week’s menu – not sure when I’ll be able to post it.  It won’t be the normal line-up, because it’s 4th of July!  We’re having a barbecue, but haven’t set the menu for that yet.  Can’t wait!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

