Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Menu – Week of 8/6/12

4 Comments

Is it really August already?

MENU:

Monday: Easy Chicken Enchiladas (a regular)

Tuesday: Cobb/Club Salad

Wednesday: Grilled Chicken Breast and Zucchini Chile-Cheddar Mash (new side I’m excited to try)

Thursday: Vegan Pad Thai (another blog find, this one from Vegetarian Ventures)

Friday: Honey Mustard Chicken Nuggets and Macaroni & Cheese with Broccoli (just for the Boog, all her favorites)

PREP PLAN:

Sunday:

  • Organize the RR cabinet
  • Dice onions and bell peppers
  • Dice chicken
  • Bonus! I had already shredded the chicken for the enchiladas when I shredded the chicken for the Chicken and Black Bean Pie

MondayAfter work: Put together the enchiladas.  The Philly Cooking Creme is delicious, but the stats are pretty awful.  I substitute fat-free greek yogurt and taco seasoning, and it’s just as delicious.

Late night: Throw together as much of the salad as I can, which should be pretty much everything but the avocado.

Tuesday: After work:  Dice the avocado and enjoy the salad

Late night: Slice the zucchini, on my fancy new mandolin!  No more (hopefully) sliced fingers on my old super cheap one. Marinate the chicken in some lemon juice and fresh herbs.

WednesdayAfter work: Cook the chicken and the zucchini mash.

ThursdayAfter work:  Cook Pad Thai according to the recipe.

Late Night: Shred the cheese for the mac n’ cheese.

Friday: After work: Dip the chicken nuggets in honey mustard and then bread crumbs and bake.  Make the macaroni and cheese with broccoli.  Hopefully have a meal that Boog is excited about.

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

4 thoughts on “Menu – Week of 8/6/12

  1. I wish I could be this organized about food!

  2. I need this blog. Glad I found you!

What do you think?

