Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Enchiladas and Thunder

Leave a comment

Despite the rainy predictions of the weatherman, I was still holding out hope to be able to pick up Boog via bicycle while the enchiladas baked.  I had my clothes out and ready to go.

Alas, the weatherman was right.  Really really right. The commute home was AWFUL! Wicked lightning, blinding rain, accidents, traffic lights out.  It took much longer than normal to get safely home.  Obviously, biking was out of the question.

Because we got home so late, the Boog ate some popcorn and fruit salad while I was making dinner. And when the enchiladas were done, she was no longer hungry, so I didn’t get more than a bite of tortilla into her.  Oh well, Husband and I thought they were tasty.

And we still have leftovers for lunch tomorrow 🙂

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

