Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Chicken and Cheesy Green Mash

2 Comments

I know.

That weird green blob on the plate probably doesn’t look that appetizing.  Let’s face it, it doesn’t photograph well.  But let me tell you that the Zucchini Cheddar Mash was a.maz.ing.  YUUUUMMM!

Yeah, I couldn’t sell it to my daughter either, no matter what fun name I came up with.  Cheesy mash?  Cheesy green snakes?  Can we just focus on the cheese and not on the fact that there are vegetables in there?

The chicken was also pretty tasty, so an extra thanks to my coworker that brought in a bunch of fresh herbs from her garden.  I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, olive oil, and fresh thyme, rosemary, and basil.  Tasty.

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Cheesy Green Mash

  1. Usually I’m not a fan of zucchini, but with cheese, I think I’d like it.

What do you think?

