Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Wingin’ the Turkey

Leave a comment

I had sort of outlined a menu and some ideas for food this week just in case, but we were able to eat off of the delicious veggie lasagna for a couple of days, and then had the birthday dinner last night.  One of the ideas was a Turkey Tenderloin with asparagus.  Well, I hadn’t bought the asparagus, and I didn’t do any prep work last night since it was Date Night!

So, we sort of winged it today, throwing it in the crock pot with some carrots (still from the garden!)

When I got home, I zapped a frozen bag of long grain and wild rice mix with veggies in the microwave and dinner was done!  Just to make it creamy and delicious, I mixed in a Laughing Cow cheese wedge for an extra 35 calories.  It was pretty good, and super easy.  Boog even approved!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

