Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

PB&J FP?

4 Comments

Since I saved so much time yesterday with the Turkey and we’re having leftovers tonight, I made a fruit pizza, peanut butter and jelly style, as a late “birthday cake”.  Boog and I had so much fun making Daddy’s birthday cookie.  She kept trying to eat the cookie mix powder instead of mixing the ingredients together.  At one point I turned around and she had used the tablespoon to scoop some powder and was eating it.  Yikes 🙂

Her favorite part was getting to “smoosh” the cookie dough into a circle.  Or maybe licking the beaters…

We loosely followed this Kraft recipe, except we used peanut butter cookie mix for the “crust”, and I blended the apricot all-fruit spread into the cream cheese mixture.

PB&J goodness topped with kiwi, mandarin orange, blueberries, and banana

Yummy!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

4 thoughts on “PB&J FP?

  1. Ooooh. this is soo lovely! =)

    • Thank you! Your cakes are AMAZING!

      This is about as fancy as I get 🙂 My other attempts at creating something cute tend to go terribly terribly wrong. But it’s still fun to try!

  2. That’s a colorful cookie you have there. I bet your little one will remember all your shared baking adventures, even when she’s all grown up.

What do you think?

