Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

What’s the Opposite of the Midas Touch?

3 Comments

I’m not sure, but I think it starts with “SH”.

Seriously, it was one of those days where nothing I touched really came out right.

The Tuscan Vegetable Stew looks delicious, right?

It wasn’t.

I can think of a bunch of reasons why it may have gone wrong… I used the wrong noodles…I put it on warm while I picked up Boog on the bike, so as to not overcook them…they got weird, but were still chewy…I bought the green beans last week and they were on their way out but I used what I could anyway… Whatever it was, or the combination, things went terribly wrong.

I’m not giving up on this one though, it has a lot of potential.  Next time, I’m going to base it in low-sodium broth, to give it some more flavor.  I had added onions and fresh herbs and I’ll try that again.

To drown my bad-dinner sorrows, I was going to make popcorn (I’m a bit of an addict).  I even managed to mess that up, burning crud onto the bottom of my Stir-Crazy.

Boo.

At least I got my bike ride in today, and I’m working on the sandwiches for tomorrow.  I’m hoping they redeem me!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

3 thoughts on “What’s the Opposite of the Midas Touch?

  1. I guess you had one of those bad cooking days!!

  2. Pingback: Crock-Pot Disaster « Menus of a Mom

What do you think?

