Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Redemption via Rainbow Sandwiches

Leave a comment

Ah, redemption.  The Roasted Vegetable Sandwiches were delicious in their simplicity.  Here they are in progress last night:

I didn’t get a big ciabatta loaf when I went to the store on Saturday, because I was afraid it would get hard or moldy by tonight.  So I found these great whole grain frozen dinner rolls and baked them last night.  I also couldn’t find garlic and herb cream cheese, so I went with garden veggie instead – super tasty.

Here they are paired with some celery and carrot sticks with hummus.  Adding the carrot sticks, we truly had the rainbow: red, green, yellow, and orange.  Or most of it anyway.  Boog ate mostly the bread and cream cheese, but she also ate some of her celery and carrots, and ate the hummus by the spoonful, so I’ll take it.  I highly recommend this one, and it can be changed up for your preferences, but I LOVED the yellow squash, so I think I’ll be keeping it as is.

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

