Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Polenta and the Menu Change

2 Comments

For starters, sliiight change to the menu.  Sometimes I’m in a hurry on Thursdays when I’m setting the menu.  And here lately it seems I can’t keep track of anything more than a day out.  Sooo, I should have probably realized I didn’t need a Friday meal, since I’ll be out of town – oops!  Chicken burgers will be for next week.

Now that I have that off my chest – who’s ready for Sausage Ragu over Creamy Polenta?  It was fine, a nice alternative to pasta when you want to mix it up.  The Boog cleaned her plate and the Husband enjoyed it.  And it was fun to hear Boog say Ragu?

Trying to show the polenta hiding underneath!

 

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

2 thoughts on “Polenta and the Menu Change

  1. Did you buy sausage and mix it with ragu sauce or did you buy the sausage sauce? I would love to make this.. It seems so easy and convenient.. Do you have a vegetarian choice for it??

    • It was turkey Italian sausage mixed in with the sauce. It is pretty easy! Hmm, I haven’t made a vegetarian option, but I bet it would be great with some Boca crumbles or textured vegetable protein. You’d probably want to add some additional spices to flavor it since you wouldn’t have pre-seasoned sausages, though.

What do you think?

