Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Here Comes Egg

Leave a comment

We had a lot of leftovers to clear out of the fridge before we leave for the weekend, so it was kind of a scrounge/in your own night for dinner. Boog and I used the extra time to bake some cookies and muffins to take with us. Nothing fancy or healthy, just a couple of Krusteaz mixes we got on sale-chocolate chunk cookies and cranberry orange muffins. Some highlights from our adventures:

When I picked Boog up from school, I told her we were going to make muffins and cookies. She was so excited. She kept declaring, I make muffins…and cookies…BIG ONES!! <you have to imagine jazz hands here>

EVERYTHING we do currently begins with a declaration from Boog, “I do it by myself.”

When I was cracking the egg open, she excitedly announced, “Here comes Egg!”

She’s a great baking helper! Enjoy Labor Day weekend everyone! Be safe!

20120830-204247.jpg

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

