Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Menu – Week of 9/3/12

Leave a comment

The weekend out of town threw everything off a bit, as you can imagine!

MENU:

Monday: We ate on the road!

Tuesday: Sandwiches and cereal – what family doesn’t have these once in a while?

Wednesday: Phyllo Chicken Pie – I had purchased the ingredients for this last week

Thursday: Chicken Tikka – I already had the marinade, chicken, frozen vegetables, and rice – I just had to pick up the Greek yogurt.  Thanks Pataks!

Friday: Sweet Caramelized Onion Chicken Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries 

PREP PLAN:

Tuesday: After work:  Sandwiches and cereal – easy peasy and Boog was ridiculously excited that she got to have “Cereal… with MILK!!” for dinner.

Seriously delicious

Cereal…with MILK!!

Late night: Organize the RR cabinet. Cook and shred the chicken and put together the pie.  I still have some diced onions leftover from last week.

WednesdayAfter work: Bake the Phyllo Chicken Pie.

Late night: Marinate the chicken in the tikka marinade and Greek yogurt.

ThursdayAfter work:  Cook chicken and vegetables to put over rice and heat up some naan bread.  I have a package of frozen peppers and onions that I’ll include in this since I didn’t get any fresh vegetables from the store this week.

Friday: After work: Throw the fries in the oven and pan sear the burgers.

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

What do you think?

