Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

We Got a Short One, Folks

2 Comments

Boog came down with some sort of stomach bug, so I’ve been up since about 2:30 this morning.  And now I think I may have caught it.  Oh, the joys of having a germ factory germ magnet toddler.  Now we both have fevers.  Boo.

On the dinner front, we’ve had some plain jane repeats the last two nights.  Still delicious, but they might not make for the most interesting blogging.

Last night we had the Cheeseburger Mac Attack.  Basically, macaroni and cheese, so it was a hit with the Boog and with me.  She ate her vegetables and ground turkey breast too, everything but the onions.  Success!

Tonight was Honey Dijon Chicken Nuggets and Sweet Potato Tots.  Had we been eating normal foods, these would also have been a hit.  Though, I realized tonight that the Sweet Potato Tots have added sugar.  Really?  That’s not necessary.  So, I was disappointed that I didn’t do a good label check on these and that they won’t be making an appearance back on our table.

I’ll leave you with my funny Boog story of the week.  Though, it was much funnier when I thought she was just saying she had a bellyache, before I woke up to a vomiting toddler in the wee hours this morning.

Getting into the car on the way home on Monday:

Boog: My belly hurts.  I don’t feel good. 

Me: Oh no, why does your belly hurt? 

Boog: <talking non-stop about something entirely unrelated> 

Fast-forward a few minutes and we’re almost home.

Me: Hey Boog, how is your belly feeling now?  Does it still feel bad?

Boog: <pulling up her shirt to show her belly> There’s poop in there.

Now I’m headed to bed in the hopes I can sleep this thing off.

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

2 thoughts on “We Got a Short One, Folks

  1. Ha ha ha you guys are so cute!!! I hope she got it out and you slept it off!! Ha ha ha ha

What do you think?

