Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

12 Comments

Thanks Viniti of vinicooksveg for the award!

It’s my first blog award.  Woot woot!

The rules of the award are as follows:

1. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3. Share 7 random things about yourself.
4. Select 15 blogs for the award.

Some things about me:

1. I’m a CPA now, but I was originally a pre-med student.

2. I loved organic chemistry, so no, that’s not why I quit.

3. I was the pickiest eater growing up.  Like picky picky.  I once went to Taco Bell with a friend’s family and ordered a little cup of shredded cheese because I was too scared to try anything else.

4. Until my daughter was born, I didn’t really cook.  I could ruin a pot of boiling noodles.  Well…I can still do that, but sometimes I hit it out of the ballpark too.  So it balances out.

5. Despite being a completely unhealthy couch potato several years ago, I got in shape and completed two triathlons and a half-marathon before my daughter was born.

6. I was the testimonial and before/after picture on a Lifestyle Family Fitness mailer once.

7. My dad passed away when I was 14, which is still a defining moment in making me, me.

And the nominees are, in no particular order:

suburbo-types

Texana’s Kitchen

Peri’s Spice Ladle

The Crafty Cook Nook

Savy Naturalista

No Fries for 365

Simple Life Mom

Did You Know?

Recipes Happen

Thoughts Appear

rona black photography

The Modern Home Kitchen

Frugal Feeding

Canadian Hiking Photography

The True Power of Parenting

Thanks !

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

12 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. You’ve come along way baby !!! So proud of you ,you are the BEST !!!!

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blog Award! I’m not the best with answering the special questions that go with these awards, but I’ll be sure to give you a shout out on my page and to share some of my many favorite blogs. 🙂

  3. Thanks for your acknowledgement!
    I will be placing you on my About Arna page as a big thank you!

  4. Congratulations on your award! So well deserved, you have a wonderful site… And greatly appreciate the nomination, always a pleasure to be recognized by a fellow blogger:)

  5. Thanks so much for nominating me. And congratulations to you for your award. Well deserved:)

  6. Thank you soooo much!!! And right back at you!! Look for my response at the end of this week. Congrats to you as well.

  7. Congratulations! And thank you!

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s ruined noodles. Oopsy….

  8. Pingback: Blog of the Year 2012 and More… A Heartfelt Thank You! « Peri's Spice Ladle

  9. Pingback: Blog of the Year 2012 and More… A Heartfelt Thank You! | Peri's Spice Ladle

What do you think?

