Menus of a Mom

Just trying to get the family fed!

Sadly Sayonara

5 Comments

I think it’s time I hang this thing up.  Just short of 100 posts!  It’s been a lot of fun, sharing my triumphs and defeats with everyone, and getting to talk about some of my favorite topics, my daughter and food!  However, I’ve been struggling to devote time to it and I don’t think I’m adding much to the discussion any longer.

I hope someone somewhere has picked up a few tips that help them to create homemade meals for themselves or their families.  I hope someone realizes that it can be done, at least some of the time.  My biggest hope, though, is that we’ve learned that “homemade” is however you define it.  For me, homemade means made with love, and sometimes that means all fresh, organic ingredients, sweated over for hours.  But sometimes that means food that comes from a box, so I’m in a happy place and so I have a few more minutes to spend with my daughter.

Maybe I’ll pop in and post once in a while, and I still plan to answer questions and comments.  Also, I think it will be weird not taking pictures of our dinner every night now that I’m so used to it, so there could still be some random dinner photo dumps 🙂

It’s been kind of a crazy year, with a lot of ups and downs, a bit of an emotional roller coaster, and this has been, as silly as it may sound, pretty cathartic.  And now I can add being a blogger to my list of random…talents?… that’s not the right word.  My list of random labels, even if it was only for a short while.  Thanks everyone for reading!

Boog says bye-bye!

Author: menusofamom

I'm a mom that works outside the house trying to create home cooked meals for my little family of three. My husband is a small business owner, and my daughter turned 2 in February.

5 thoughts on “Sadly Sayonara

  1. I’m sorry you won’t be able to continue blogging, but understand your reasons. I’ve enjoyed and learned from your posts. All the best to you.

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award!! « suburbotypes

  3. Aww I am gonna miss you!I know you got me to using my crock pot again! I hope you come around from time to time.. Boog is so cute with her straight hair and little outfit…

  4. I will still be checking on your prior posts. Have fun with that little cutie.

  5. Thanks for the kind words everyone!

What do you think?

